placeholder

Contact Us

If you’ve got questions, we have the answers.

Contact the WSU Admissions Office at admissions@winona.edu or 507.457.5100.

Request Information
Our Team

Our team is really your team as you discover the possibilities at WSU.

We’re here for you every step of the way as you explore options, complete the application, and become a Warrior.

Admissions Counselor Mike Speltz
Mike Speltz
First-Year Admissions Counselor

507.457.5114
michael.speltz.2@winona.edu

Mike represents out-of-state areas.

Admissions Counselor Renee Cortez
Renee Cortez
First-Year Admissions Counselor

Phone: 507.457.5100
Text: 507.858.6490
renee.cortez@winona.edu

Renee represents the Minnesota Twin Cities area.

WSU Admissions Counselor Samantha Eckerson
Samantha Eckerson
Recruitment & Admissions Assistant Director

Cell: 507.703.1894
Office: 507.535.3980
sdeckerson@winona.edu

Sammie represents WSU Graduate Programs and works with students looking to transfer to WSU-Rochester.

Book an Online Meeting
Admissions Counselor Sarah Curtin
Sarah Curtin
Transfer Admissions Associate Director

507.457.5100
scurtin@winona.edu

Sarah works with transfer students and veteran students.

Admissions Counselor Jessica Beier
Jessica Beier
Assistant Director of Admissions & Transfer Coordinator

507.457.5100
jessica.beier@winona.edu

Jessica works with transfer students and our community college partners.

Book an Online Meeting
Tania Schmidt
Tania M. Kokott Schmidt
Director of Admissions

507.457.5100
tmschmidt@winona.edu

Tania leads the team in the WSU Admissions Office.

International Admission Counselor Oresta Felts
Oresta Felts
International Admission Coordinator

507.457.5304
ofelts@winona.edu

Oresta works with international students.

A white metal sculpture of the WSU Flaming W stands outside Somesen Hall.
Kim Gresham
Transfer Admissions Assistant

507.457.5102
kgresham@winona.edu

Kim works with transfer students, PSEO applications, and reciprocity.